New booklets from the Liberal Democrat History Group

Just published:

Mothers of Liberty: women who built British Liberalism. The new edition contains the stories of the women who shaped British Liberalism – including Mary Wollstonecraft, Harriet Taylor Mill, the suffragist leader Millicent Garrett Fawcett, the first woman Liberal MP Margaret Wintringham, Violet Bonham Carter, Megan Lloyd George, Nancy Seear, Shirley Williams and many more. This second edition updates some of the earlier entries and adds two entirely new ones and a table of all Liberal, SDP and Liberal Democrat women elected as MPs. With a foreword by Jo Swinson MP.

Liberal History: A concise history of the Liberal Party, SDP and Liberal Democrats. Now revised and updated to include the 2015 and 2017 elections and their aftermath, including the election of Vince Cable as leader. Now up to date as of July 2017. The essential introduction to Liberal history.

Sale prices cuts on our two Liberal leaders booklets: Liberal Leaders of the Nineteenth Century and Liberal Leaders since 1900. 50% off each until stocks run out (not many left!).