The final results of the second election of 1910 are announced

The election produced the only tie in electoral history with 272 Liberals and 272 Tories being elected. The balance was held by the 42 Labour MPs and 76 Irish Nationalists who supported the Liberals. The government went on to pass the 1911 Parliament Act limiting the powers of the House of Lords and thus resolving the constitutional crisis arising from the 1909 People’s Budget which had caused the two elections of 1910.